Fall is in the Air

fall-forest-path-sunbursts-trees-31873958

Half way through NANOWRIMO. Hope your novel is progressing well. Again, the most important thing is to write everyday–750 words, 2,000 words; it is all progress.

Like most writers, I read a great deal about writing. Next week I will be posting a list of my favorite “How to Write Books.” You will no doubt be familiar with many of them, but there may appear a new one that will help improve your craft.

The Iowa University online class, How Writers Write, slipped into its last week; scuttlebutt is that they will offer it again next year, before summer. I will keep you updated–it is a program worth researching.

Speaking of researching, I am currently test driving a new Writing Tool, a new Word Processor that, I am told, will make me forever give up Microsoft Word. The new tool is called Scrivener. First look at the program shows promise, but I tend to be a stuck-in-my-ways type of person, so we will see. Updates will follow. Being National Novel Writing Month, I will not be able to take a closer look until next month.

On a more personal note, I have completed my fantasy novel, The Returning, and would appreciate honest feedback. If you would like to receive the Prologue and first two chapters, email me at Knightsofwrit@yahoo.com. Please put the word, Request, in the subject line. I will send by Word document attachment. Any constructive criticism (or praise) is eagerly desired.

For now, keep writing and don’t forget to leave comments, ideas, suggestions–all are encouraged.

Author: Rick "C" Langford

Writer, blogger, Business Owner, dreamer, and fantasy lover

One thought on “Fall is in the Air”

  1. Just thought I’d say hello. I’m SherLHoward in the course. I have WP blog sherryhoward.org but I’m not really up and running much yet. I’m doing Nano also. I think I’ve kept up with most of your writing on MOOC and enjoyed it. I’d be glad to give you feedback, although since it’s not my genre, I’m not sure how valuable it would be.

Leave a Reply

